HOUSING RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Cecil A. Alexander, Architect, Chairman Dr. Sanford S. Atwood, President, Emory University, Co-Chairman Dr. Benjamin E. Mays, President Emeritus, Morehouse College, Co-Chairman

PANELS

Legal

Charles Weltner, Attorney

Donald Hollowell, Regional Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Honorable Luther Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior Court Mr. Archer D. Smith III, Atorney, Harmon and Thackston Mr. Norman L. Underwood, Attorney, Sanders, Hestor and Holley

Construction and Design

Dr. Edwin Harrison, President, Georgia Institute of Technology, Chairman Herman Russell, Contractor

Moreland Smith, Director of Urban Planning Project, Southern Regional Council, Inc. Vice-Chairman

Rev. John A. Middleton, President, Morris Brown College Henry F. Alexander, Builder James Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council

Finance and Non-Profit Funds

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University Lee Burge, President, Retail Credit Chairman Butler T. Henderson, Morehouse College Mills B. Lane, Jr., President, Citizens and Southern National Bank A. H. Sterne, President, The Trust Company of Georgia Gordon Jones, President, The Fulton National Bank Vice-Chairman Joseph Earle Birnie, President, The National Bank of Georgia A. B. Padgett, Trust Officer, Trust Company of Georgia Hamilton Douglas, Attorney Rev. William Holmes Borders, Pastor, Wheat Street Baptist Church Dr. Rufus Clement, President, Horne Wilson Company Albert Love, Executive Vice President, The McCall Corporation Scott Houston, Jr., Executive Director, Wesley Woods Apartments John Wilson, President, Horne-Wilson Company

Public Housing

Edwin L. Sterne, Chairman, Housing Authority of the City of Atlanta Dr. Albert Manley, President, Spelman College Leonard Reinch, President, Cox Broadcasting Company Clarence Coleman, Regional Director, National Urban Leagus Chairman Charles R. Palmer, President, Palmer, Inc.

Land Acquisition

 W. L. Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light Company
C. R. Yates, President, Yates-Milton Stores
Dr. Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College Acting Chairman
Jim E. Land, Chief Engineer for Georgia, Southern Bell Telephone & Telegraph Co.
Mr. J. A. Alston, President, Empire Real Estate Board, Alston Realty Co.
Mr. Stewart Wight, Wight, Couch & Ward, Atlanta Real Estate Board Representative

Social Problems

Duane Beck, Director, Community Council of the Atlanta Area, Inc. Mr. Sujette Crank, Social Director, Neighborhood Services, E.O.A. Dr. T. Johnson, Professor of Political Science, Morehouse College Dean William Jackson, Atlanta University Chairman Mr. Erwin Stevens, Chairman, Citizens Central Advisory Committee, E.O.A. Mr. Lewis Cenker, Attorney

Business Participation

Virgil Milton, Retired Atlanta Group Manager, Sears, Roebuck & Company Chairman

E. L. Simon, Auditor, Atlanta Life Insurance Company, Vice-Chairman Harlee Branch, President, The Southern Company

C. A. "Art" Jenkins, Director of Industrial Relations, Lockheed Rolland Maxwell, President, Davison's Department Stores

Public Information

James L. Townsend, Townsend and Associates

Public Information (continued)

Dale Clark, Director of Public Affairs, WAGA-TV Ray Moore, News Director, WSB-TV Jim Wood, News Director, WOAK Vice-Chairman

Chairman

STAFF

ROOM 1204, CITY HALL

Tel. 522-4463, Ext. 430

Malcolm D. Jones, Director W. W. Gates, Consultant Mrs. Sharon Crawford, Secretary