Silv

Jan 18

HOUSING RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Cecil A. Alexander, Architect, Chairman

Dr. Sanford S. Atwood, President, Emory University, Co-Chairman Dr. Benjamin E. Mays, President, Morehouse College, Co-Chairman

Legal

Honorable Charles Weltner, Attorney and former Congressman

Donald Hollowell, Regional Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Honorable Luther Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior Court

Construction and Design

Dr. Edwin Harrison, President, Georgia Institute of Technology Herman Russell, Contractor Moreland Smith, Southern Regional Council Rev. John A. Middleton, President, Morris Brown College Henry F. Alexander, Builder James Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council

Finance

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University Lee Burge, President, Retail Credit Butler T. Henderson, Assistant to Dr. Mays, Morehouse College

Non-Profit Funds

A. B. Padgett, Director, Atlanta Metropolitan Fund Hamilton Douglas, Attorney Rev. William Holmes Borders, Pastor, Wheat Street Baptist Church Dr. Rufus Clement, President, Atlanta University John Wilson, Director, Atlanta Chamber of Commerce Albert Love, Executive Vice President, The McCall Corporation

Public Housing

E. H. Sterne, Chairman, Atlanta Housing Authority Dr. Albert Manley, President, Spelman College Leonard Reinch, President, Cox Broadcasting Company Clarence Coleman, National Urban League

Land Acquisition

W. L. Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light C. R. Yates, President, Yates-Milton Stores Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College

Social Problems

Charles O. Emmerich, Director, Economic Opportunity Atlanta, Inc. Duane Beck, Director, Community Council of the Atlanta Area, Inc. Sujette Crank, Director, Summerhill-Mechanicsville Neighborhood Center Dr. T. Johnson, Professor of Political Science, Morehouse College William Jackson, Dean, Atlanta University

Business Participation

Virgil Milton, Retired Atlanta Group Manager, Sears, Roebuck & Company
E. L. Simon, Atlanta Life Insurance Company
Harlee Branch, Southern Company
C. A. "Art" Jenkins, Director of Industrial Relations, Lockheed
Roland Maxwell, President, Davison's Department Stores

Public Information

James Townsend, Atlanta Magazine Dale Clark, Director of Public Affairs, WAGA-TV Ray Moore, News Director, WSB-TV