TERMS OF OFFICE

At the current time Steering Committee members and Executive Committee members are elected for indefinite terms, terminated only by a member's resignation, death, or upon a vote of the Steering Committee to remove him from office. In order to assure the continued vitality of the Committees and an orderly process of turnover, terms of office should be established for all members.

It is therefore recommended that the Executive Committee approve the following policies and authorize the Chairman to implement them, including the incorporation of changes in the by-laws as may be necessary:

- Except as noted in Paragraph 2, all Steering Committee
 members shall be nominated to serve for a term of two
 years and shall be eligible for re-election to additional
 terms.
- 2. The terms of office of members who hold public office or are officers of private organizations or businesses shall be up to two years but shall not exceed the term of their non-Coalition position.
- 3. The chairman and co-chairmen shall serve in that capacity for 2-year terms and shall be eligible for re-election.

- 4. Executive Committee members shall be elected for a term equivalent to their term on the Steering Committee and shall be eligible for re-election.
- 5. The Nominating Committee shall be established as a permanent committee of the Executive Committee. Its members shall serve for a term equivalent to their term on the Executive Committee and shall be eligible for re-election. The size of the committee shall be fixed by the Chief Executive Officer but may not be less than five.
- 6. Individuals will be elected to the Steering Committee,

 Executive Committee and the Nominating Committee by a

 majority vote of the Steering Committee which may be
 taken either by mail or at a regularly scheduled meeting.
- 7. The Chairman is authorized to assign terms of office to all current members of the Steering Committee in accordance with the policies stated above.