## THE URBAN COALITION ACTION COUNCIL

I.W. ABEL President, United Steelworkers of America

HONORABLE IVAN ALLEN, JR. Mayor of Atlanta

JOSEPH H. ALLEN President, McGraw-Hill Publications

ARNOLD ARONSON Leadership Conference on Civil Rights National Community Relations Advisory Council

ROY ASH President, Litton Industries

JORDAN BAND Chairman, National Community Relations Advisory Council

HONORABLE JOSEPH M. BARR Mayor of Pittsburgh

HONORABLE JEROME P. CAVANAGH Mayor of Detroit

FREDERICK J. CLOSE Chairman of the Board, ALCOA

HONORABLE JOHN F. COLLINS Massachusetts Institute of Technology

HONORABLE RICHARD J. DALEY Mayor of Chicago

ARCHBISHOP J.F. DEARDEN Archbiship of Detroit

DR. ARTHUR FLEMMING President, National Council of Churches President, University of Oregon

HENRY FORD, 11 Chairman, Ford Motor Company

HONORABLE MILTON GRAHAM Mayor of Phoenix

BISHOP GEORGE GUILFOYLE Diocese of Camden

DR. EDLER G. HAWKINS St. Augustine Presbyterian Church

ANDREW HEISKELL Chairman of the Board, Time, Inc.

JOHN H. JOHNSON President, Johnson Publishing Company

JOSEPH D. KEENAN Secretary, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers HONORABLE JOHN V. LINDSAY Mayor of New York

GEORGE MEANY President, AFL-CIO

J. IRWIN MILLER President, Cummins Engine Company

HONORABLE ARTHUR NAFTALIN Mayor of Minneapolis

JAMES F. OATES Chairman of the Board Equitable Life Assurance Society

GERALD L. PHILLIPPE Chairman of the Board General Electric Company

A. PHILIP RANDOLPH International Brotherhood of Sleeping Car Porters

WALTER REUTHER United Auto Workers

DAVID ROCKEFELLER President, Chase Manhattan Bank

JAMES ROUSE President, The Rouse Company

RABBI JACOB P. RUDIN President, Synagogue Council of America

THEODORE SCHLESINGER President, Allied Stores Corporation

ASA T. SPAULDING President, North Carolina Mutual Insurance Company

DAVID SULLIVAN President, Building Service Employees International Union

HONORABLE JAMES H. J. TATE. Mayor of Philadelphia

JOHN WHEELER President, Mechanics and Farmers Bank President, Southern Regional Council

ROY WILKINS Executive Director, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People

WHITNEY M. YOUNG, JR. Executive Director, National Urban League