HOUSING RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Cecil A. Alexander, Architect, Chairman

Dr. Sanford S. Atwood, President, Emory University, Co-Chairman Dr. Benjamin E. Mays, President, Morehouse College, Co-Chairman

PANEIS

Legal

The

Charles Weltner, Attorney Acting Chairman Donald Hollowell, Regional Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Honorable Luther Alverson, Judge, Fulton County Superior Court Mr. Archer D. Smith III, Attorney, Harmon and Thackston Mr. Norman L. Underwood, Attorney, Sanders, Hester and Holley

Construction and Design

Dr. Edwin Harrison, President, Georgia Institute of Technology, Chairman

Herman Russell, Contractor

Moreland Smith, Director of Urban Planning Project, Southern Regional Council, Vice-Chairman Rev. John A. Middleton, President, Morris Brown College

Henry F. Alexander, Builder

James Moore, President, Atlanta Labor Council

Finance & Non-Profit Funds

Dean Harding B. Young, Atlanta University Lee Burge, President, Retail Credit Chairman Butler T. Henderson, Assistant to Dr. Mays, Morehouse College Mills B. Lane, Jr., President, Citizens and Southern National Bank

A. H. Sterne, President, The Trust Company of Georgia Gordon Jones, President, The Fulton National Bank Vice-Chairman Joseph Earle Birnie, President, The National Bank of Georgia A. B. Padgett, Executive Director, Metropolitan Foundation of Atlanta

Hamilton Douglas Attorney

Rev. William Holmes Borders, Pastor, Wheat Street Baptist Church Dr. Rufus Clement, President, Atlanta University John Wilson, President, Horne Wilson Company

Albert Love, Executive Vice President, The McCall Corporation Scott Houston, Jr., Executive Director, Wesley Woods Apartments

Public Housing

Edwin L. Sterne, Chairman, Housing Authority of the City of Atlanta

Dr. Albert Manley, President, Spelman College

Leonard Reinch, President, Cox Broadcasting Company

Clarence Goleman, Regional Director, National Urban League Acting Chairman

Charles R. Palmer, President, Palmer, Inc.

Land Acquisition

W. L. Lee, President, Atlanta Gas Light Company

C. R. Yates, President, Yates-Milton Stores

Dr. Vivian Henderson, President, Clark College Acting Chairman Jim E. Land, Chief Engineer for Georgia, Southern Bell Telephone & Telegraph Co.

Social Problems

Charles O. Emmerich, Administrator, Economic Opportunity Atlanta, Inc.

Duane Beck, Director, Community Council of the Atlanta Area, Inc. Mrs. Sujette Crank, Social Director, Neighborhood Services, E.O.A., Dr. T. Johnson, Professor of Political Science, Morehouse College Dean William Jackson, Atlanta University Chairman

Mr. Erwin Stevens, Chairman, Citizens Central Advisory Committee, E.O.A.

Mr. Lewis Cenker, Attorney

Business Participation

Virgil Milton, Retired Atlanta Group Manager, Sears, Roebuck & Company Chairman

E. L. Simon, Auditor, Atlanta Life Insurance Company Vice-Chairman

Harlee Branch, President, The Southern Company

C. A. "Art" Jenkins, Director of Industrial Relations, Lockheed Roland Maxwell, President, Davison's Department Stores

Public Information

James L. Townsend, Townsend and Associates

Public Information (continued)

Dale Clark, Director of Public Affairs, WAGA-TV Chairman Ray Moore, News Director, WSB-TV Jim Wood, News Director, WOAK Vice-Chairman

STAFF

ROOM 1204, CITY HALL

Tel. 522-4463, Ext. 430

Malcolm D. Jones, Director W. W. Gates, Consultant Miss Joyce McKnight, Secretary